5 Things on my bucket list

A few days ago just before Zimbabwe, and many other countries went into an official 21 day lock down due to the Coronavirus global pandemic, I thought it would be a good thing to keep us hopeful and expectant for a good read tomorrow. Being in Ireland at the moment I have been on lock down for 20 days, with 19 days to go. The second week was tough for me, a lot of anxiety and depression all balled up in one; almost everything was closed, goals I had set for myself had been automatically cancelled and it kind of felt like there was not much to look forward to. I hope for those that are just getting into their 21 day lock down, this challenge will give you something to look forward to (even if you’re a reader and not a blogger) and may it be some form of therapy as we go through these days of uncertainty – that’s now also a blog for another day.

image-12
Image Credit – Mum Mudding Through

However, onto the business of the day. Day 2 we’re talking about 5 things on my bucket list.

  1. Shaving my head bald

I have promised my self that the day I buy my dream car I will shave my head bald, #laughs. When you’re driving a nice car, no one cares what you look like or what you’re wearing, your car will speak on your behalf. So the day I buy a Discovery (black on black) and/or a G-Wagon, I am officially shaving all my hair off. P.S the hair on my head. That’s also like a 2 in 1 bucket list point right, buying my dream car and going bald, but they will go hand in hand, not one without the other.

a118da95ccfd9c7aa7f7cab82f62b757
Image credit – Pintrest

2. Bungee jumping

I have figured that the older I get, the more I am over thinking situations. I over think heights and I also hate that falling feeling; but I live for adrenaline so I will still do it. Bungee jumping has been on my list for the longest, and I am keeping it there. Maybe something to do on my 40th birthday – and no, don’t remind me that I am closer to 40 than I am to 21. How about a bungee jumping wedding? lol

PANews_P-9dc1d4d3-20a1-4ba5-adc3-049064994bd7_I1
Bungee Jump Wedding Ceremony – Independent.ie

3. Sky diving

How can I bungee jump and not sky dive, the 2 will go hand in had. Possibly not in the same year but this should also happen. The thought of free falling alone scares and excites me all at the same time.

4. Going to a nude beach

Imagine the freedom of walking naked in public with noone looking at you some typpa way because they are also naked. My birthday is in a few weeks and hoping that covid-19 would have slowed down, exploring the nude beach here in Ireland might just be a good option. After getting that thought to maybe do it this year, I just found a list of possible beaches to skinny dip; Nuddist Beaches in Ireland . And when I am back I will have a blog up on what I would have found interesting about my experience at a nude beach. I also can’t swim so I won’t be diving in, my only form of skinny dipping will be walking into the water to levels that I can still stand.

5. Running a marathon

Last but not least, number 5. I want to run a marathon. I actually last properly ran during my days in High School. I think I did my fair share then (excuses). I was however never a long distance runner, and I don’t know if I am now, but I do want to run at least 1 marathon in this life time – medal to be posted soon.

bucketlist

Day 3 tomorrow and get ready to hear ‘things you want to say to 5 different people’. You may just be on my list so see you then.

#lockdownblog

7 thoughts on “5 Things on my bucket list

  1. The Discovery is also my favourite car but I’m stuck on the old shape and it must be military green!

    Hope you do get to experience everything, the nude beach should be interesting too hahaha

    Like

  2. The cutting hair off goal, we are doing it. I keep telling myself this decade will not end before I chop some hair off. My Sky diving partner yayyy, let’s do thaasss. As for the marathon, last ran one in school too . Do represent me on that one.

    Like

Leave a comment